Skip to content


Forq is an instrumental quartet with a dynamic sound and a penchant for sonic exploration. The group is composed of world-class improvisers, but it is their unusually memorable, genre-blending songs that leave the most lasting impression. Forq has released four studio albums—the latest being ‘Four’, which arrived on October 11, 2019. Originally founded by keyboardist Henry Hey (David Bowie, Empire of the Sun, Jeff “Tain” Watts) and bassist Michael League (Grammy-winning leader of Snarky Puppy), Forq is now comprised of guitarist Chris McQueen (Snarky Puppy, Bokanté), drummer Jason “JT” Thomas (Roy Hargrove’s RH Factor, Marcus Miller, Mark Lettieri Trio, Snarky Puppy) and bassist Kevin Scott (Wayne Krantz, Jimmy Herring, Col. Bruce Hampton). They have toured across the US, Europe, China, Australia and performed at international festivals including the North Sea Jazz festival, Jazz A’ Vienne, Udine Jazz Festival, Upstream Festival, Wangaratta Jazz & Blues festival in Australia, and the GroundUP Festival in Miami Beach.


  • Chris McQueen – guitar
  • Henry Hey – keyboard
  • Kevin Scott – bass
  • Jason ‘JT’ Thomas – drums